Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

LANA




THE BEST JACKET

That was our ambition when we decided to found Muntagnard. The cornerstone for this, our LANA line made of Swiss wool.




Why (not) Swiss wool?

Sheep's wool is excellent at regulating temperature. However, the wool of our local sheep breeds is thicker and more robust than merino wool. Makes sense too: in the mountains they need strong protection. But why not use the wool or even burn it?

WOOL QUALITY AS A CHALLENGE

When it comes to sheep farming in Switzerland, the focus is usually not on the quality of the wool, since sheep breeds are primarily crossbred and bred for meat quality. Sheep are also sheared twice a year instead of just once a year, mostly as a matter of tradition. This is a further challenge for use in the textile industry: for high-quality fabrics, thin wool fibers that are as long as possible and have an even texture are key.

Our fabric development

Our own development

Some brands have already discovered that Swiss sheep's wool is ideal for insulating clothing. We wanted to go one step further. Swiss wool should become the main material for our jackets, combined exclusively with biodegradable materials. Since no one produced such substances anymore, we threw ourselves into our own development.

Short transport routes

We get the Swiss wool from our partner wollsein. He collects the wool directly from the Swiss sheep farmers and pays them a fair price. The wool is then sorted by hand and washed ecologically. For further processing, we work together with traditional small businesses in northern Italy. They know how to handle a raw material as complex as Swiss wool.

Handmade in Switzerland

Our wool jackets and coats are all made by hand in a small factory in the canton of Schwyz. Here, thanks to traditional tailoring and modern design, the most sustainable jackets for enthusiasts are created.

NATURALLY AUTHENTIC

TIMELESS ELEGANT

HANDCRAFTED IN SWITZERLAND






ReWollution

The latest jacket innovation from our development department

PREMIUM RECYCLING

How is merino wool sustainable? Recycled! Our specially developed jacket fabric is made from old clothing and production leftovers. Our partners in northern Italy reprocess the wool fibers, use them to spin new yarns and weave them into a new, soft fabric. Thanks to recycling, the lifespan of existing fibers can be extended and waste reduced. In our eyes a true ReWoolution.

#farbe_grau-anthrazit

THE REVOLUTION

In addition to our own development, we were looking for a suitable, softer addition. The obvious step: wool from Merino sheep, whose fibers are much longer and thinner. Merino wool has established itself on the market as a sustainable textile fiber. However, this should be treated with caution. The way the sheep are kept and processed has a significant impact on animals and nature: high water consumption, excessive CO2 emissions, long transport routes, unethical animal husbandry through mulesing, chemical cocktails and the displacement of local wool.

Shop the Look

Shop the look

#farbe_grau-anthrazit#farbe_grau-anthrazit
LANA
ReWoolution Wool coat Sale priceCHF 1,250.00
#farbe_grau-anthrazit#farbe_blau-anthrazit
LANA
ReWoolution Wool jacket Sale priceCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)

Shop the look

Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
#farbe_grau-anthrazit#farbe_grau-anthrazit
LANA
ReWoolution Wool coat Sale priceCHF 1,250.00
#farbe_grau-anthrazit#farbe_blau-anthrazit
LANA
ReWoolution Wool jacket Sale priceCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)
View product
Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
Vendor
Product Sale priceCHF 49.99
(4.5)
View product

Zum Inhalt springen

Warenkorb

Dein Warenkorb ist leer

LANA




DIE BESTE JACKE

Das war unsere Ambition, als wir uns entschieden haben, Muntagnard zu gründen. Der Grundstein hierfür, unsere LANA Linie aus Schweizer Wolle.




Warum (nicht) Schweizer Wolle?

Schafwolle ist hervorragend temperaturregulierend. Die Wolle unserer heimischen Schafrassen ist im Vergleich zu Merinowolle jedoch dicker und robuster. Macht auch Sinn: In den Bergen benötigen sie einen starken Schutz. Doch deswegen die Wolle nicht nutzen oder gar verbrennen?

WOLLQUALITÄT ALS CHALLENGE

Bei der Schafhaltung in der Schweiz steht die Wollqualität in der Regel nicht im Fokus, da Schafrassen primär für die Fleischqualität gekreuzt und gezüchtet werden. Schafe werden zudem, meist aus Tradition, zweimal anstatt nur einmal pro Jahr geschoren. Dies ist für den Einsatz in der Textilbranche eine weitere Herausforderung: Denn für qualitativ hochwertige Stoffe sind dünne, möglichst lange Wollfasern gleichmässiger Beschaffenheit zentral.

Unsere Stoffentwicklung

Unsere eigene Entwicklung

Einige Marken haben bereits entdeckt, dass sich Schweizer Schafwolle ideal als Isolation bei Kleidung eignet. Wir wollten einen Schritt weitergehen. Schweizer Wolle sollte das Hauptmaterial für unsere Jacken werden, kombiniert ausschliesslich mit biologisch abbaubaren Materialien. Da niemand mehr solche Stoffe herstellte, stürzten wir uns in die Eigenentwicklung.

Kurze Transportwege

Wir beziehen die Schweizer Wolle von unserem Partner wollsein. Dieser sammelt die Wolle direkt bei den Schweizer Schafhaltern ein und bezahlt ihnen einen fairen Preis. Die Wolle wird dann von Hand sortiert und ökologisch gewaschen. Für die weitere Verarbeitung arbeiten wir mit traditionellen Kleinbetrieben in Norditalien zusammen. Diese wissen einen so komplexen Rohstoff wie Schweizer Wolle zu handhaben.

Handgefertigt in der Schweiz

Unsere Jacken und Mäntel aus Wolle werden alle in einer kleinen Manufaktur im Kanton Schwyz von Hand gefertigt. Hier entstehen dank traditioneller Schneiderkunst und modernem Design die nachhaltigsten Jacken für Liebhaber.

NATÜRLICH AUTHENTISCH

ZEITLOS ELEGANT

HANDGEFERTIGT IN DER SCHWEIZ






ReWollution

Die neuste Jacken-Innovation aus unserer Entwicklungsabteilung

PREMIUM-RECYCLING

Wie geht Merinowolle nachhaltig? Recycelt! Unser speziell entwickelter Jackenstoff wird aus alter Kleidung und Produktionsresten hergestellt. Dabei bereiten unsere Partner in Norditalien die Wollfasern wieder auf, spinnen damit neue Garne und verweben diese zu einem neuen, weichen Stoff. So kann dank Recycling die Lebensdauer bereits vorhandener Fasern verlängert und Abfall verringert werden. In unseren Augen eine wahre ReWoolution.

DIE REWOLLUTION

Neben unserer Eigenentwicklung, suchten wir nach einer passenden, weicheren Ergänzung. Der naheliegende Schritt: Wolle von Merinoschafen, deren Fasern wesentlich länger und dünner sind. Merinowolle hat sich auf dem Markt als nachhaltig beschriebene Textilfaser etabliert. Dies ist jedoch mit Vorsicht zu geniessen. Die Haltung der Schafe und die Verarbeitung hat erheblichen Einfluss auf Tier und Natur: hoher Wasserverbrauch, übermässiger CO2-Ausstoss, weite Transportwege, unethische Tierhaltung durch Mulesing, Chemie-Cocktails und Verdrängung lokaler Wolle.

Shop the Look

Shop the look

#color_sand#color_sand
LANA
ReWollution Mantel AngebotCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)
#color_light grey#color_light grey
LANA
ReWollution Jacke AngebotCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)
#color_sand#color_sand
LANA
ReWollution Mantel AngebotCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)
#color_light grey#color_light grey
LANA
ReWollution Jacke AngebotCHF 1,250.00
(5.0)
Produkt anzeigen